This Strategic Plan has at its core Thriving Relationships which are central to four interlinked themes: Aspirational Teachers and Learners, Abundant Faith, Nurturing and Inclusive Pastoral Care and Empowering Stewardship. As stated in the Plan, “Thriving, supportive relationships are a distinctive feature of our school. They are fundamental to bright futures for our students, collaborative learning and the sense of well-being for all members of our school community. Most importantly, relationships are the essence of our connection with God and others.”

Our Mission has been strengthened:

We enable our students to discover their passion and direction in life and make a positive contribution in the world.  

It is our priority to provide an inclusive learning environment in which students have the opportunity to explore their talents and creativity, strive for personal excellence and develop as caring young people who seek to make a difference.

As a key stage of the development of the Strategic Plan, an extensive consultation phase was undertaken with the school community. The Council values this input and sincerely thanks the many staff, students, parents and the Chief Executive Officer of the Anglican Schools Commission, The Reverend Peter Laurence OAM, for their contribution.

The Council recognises that the continued involvement of staff and students, together with parent support, will be essential to the successful implementation of the Strategic Plan. Progress will be reported to the school community on a regular basis.

School Council was delighted to re-engage consultant, Dr Liz Pattison, to facilitate the development of the new plan. Having successfully guided the process for three previous plans, Dr Pattison is familiar with our journey and respected for her warm and inclusive manner.

The Strategic Plan 2017 – 2020 will guide our work in the next important phase of the School’s development. We look forward to working with the school community to realise its success.

Strategic Plan 2017 – 2020: An Overview

Laurie Scidone                                                                                   Anne Ford

CHAIRMAN OF SCHOOL COUNCIL 2016                                     PRINCIPAL